Head to head / Lovable pricing and alternatives

Betty Blocks vs Lovable: pricing and alternatives.

Lovable starts with a low monthly price and meters its AI in credits. Betty Blocks charges a flat platform fee with AI included. See both price lists, then weigh cost, exit and governance.

Last reviewed 14 October 2026 · App Build Index research
01 / Field notes

What each plan costs.

Lovable prices a workspace in US dollars and Betty Blocks prices the platform in euros, so the figures are not like for like. Read the billing and usage columns before you compare them.

Vendor list prices as each vendor states them, before tax · confirm terms with the vendor before procurement
PlanList priceBillingUsage and limits
Lovable Pro$25 per month (100 credits) up to $2,250 per month (10,000 credits)Source: Lovable pricing, 17 October 2026Per workspace, not per seat: unlimited members share one credit pool. Monthly or annual (about two months free).Credit-based. Top-ups $15 per 50 credits ($0.30 per credit), valid 12 months. Hosting and in-app AI draw from the same credits.
Lovable Business$50 per month (100 credits) up to $4,300 per month (10,000 credits)Source: Lovable pricing, 17 October 2026Per workspace, not per seat; monthly or annualTop-ups $30 per 50 credits ($0.60 per credit). Run and AI usage cost the same in dollars as on Pro.
Lovable EnterpriseCustom Not publicSource: Lovable pricing, 17 October 2026Contract; volume-based credit commitmentOverage credits beyond the commitment; no daily or monthly grants.
Betty Blocks CreateEUR 1,500 per month
An onboarding fee of EUR 7,500 appears in a comparison table but is not tied to a plan; it is not included here.
Source: Betty Blocks pricing, 17 October 2026
Platform fee per month; no per-user licence; billing period not statedUnlimited internal, external and anonymous app users; unlimited builders; small app bundle.
Betty Blocks ScaleEUR 3,500 per monthSource: Betty Blocks pricing, 17 October 2026Same as CreateAdds a developer sandbox, multiple MCP servers, Block Store and Master Templates, and a medium app bundle.
02 / Field notes

Where Lovable wins.

Lovable is the stronger choice for a small team that wants to start cheaply and keep the code.

01 / Starting point

A low entry price for a first app.

Pro costs USD 25 per month for the whole workspace, and unlimited members share one credit pool. Betty Blocks starts at a platform fee of EUR 1,500 per month. For one small app, that gap is real.

Source: Lovable docs, subscription plans, 17 October 2026; Betty Blocks pricing, 17 October 2026Source: App Build Index analysis, October 2026
02 / Code export

Your code lives in GitHub.

Lovable syncs two ways with GitHub and, on paid plans, offers a full codebase download. The code can be deployed outside Lovable, and Lovable documents the steps to move its cloud backend to your own Supabase.

Source: Lovable docs, GitHub Git sync, 17 October 2026; Lovable docs, self-hosting, 17 October 2026
03 / Exit score

An exit path that scores as high as Betty Blocks.

In the published method both platforms score Strong on exit. Betty Blocks apps export as React and WebAssembly code since June 2026, but export for older apps is not stated. Data export is the weaker part of Lovable's exit: formats are not stated and it is listed as an Enterprise feature.

Source: Betty Blocks release notes, June 2026; Lovable docs, self-hosting, 17 October 2026Read the scoring method →
03 / Field notes

Where Betty Blocks wins.

Betty Blocks is the stronger choice when AI cost has to be predictable and controls are needed from the first day.

01 / Cost

A flat fee with AI included.

Betty Blocks charges a flat monthly platform fee with unlimited users and builders, and states no credit limits or per-prompt tokens for its built-in AI features. Lovable draws building, hosting and in-app AI from one credit balance, with top-ups of USD 15 per 50 credits on Pro. Betty Blocks scores Strong on cost predictability and Lovable Weak.

Source: Betty Blocks pricing, 17 October 2026; Lovable docs, plans and credits, 17 October 2026; Lovable docs, subscription plans, 17 October 2026
02 / Governance

Controls that do not depend on the plan.

Both platforms score Strong on governance. The difference is where the controls start: Betty Blocks lists SSO and roles on every plan. Lovable lists SSO on Business and Enterprise and audit logs on Enterprise, kept about 13 weeks.

Source: Betty Blocks pricing, 17 October 2026; Lovable docs, Lovable for enterprise, 17 October 2026
03 / Hosting

A private or on-premises option.

Betty Blocks lists private cloud on Scale and Enterprise and on-premises hosting on Enterprise. Lovable apps and backend can be self-hosted, but the editor and the AI agent cannot.

Source: Betty Blocks pricing, 17 October 2026; Lovable docs, self-hosting, 17 October 2026
04 / Field notes

Side by side.

The same questions for both platforms, each answer with its source and checked date.

A different starting point

Betty Blocks

A governed route for business teams working with IT.[1]

A different starting point

Lovable

A fast starting point with a conventional code handover.[1]

Strong, Partial and Weak come from the published scoring method · facts checked 17 October 2026 · confirm terms with each vendor before procurement
Decision dimensionBetty BlocksLovable
Cost modelStrong
Platform fee; scope matters[1]
Weak
Subscription + usage[1]
AI meteringStrong
Included scope to confirm[1]
Weak
Usage credits[1]
Exit & lock-inStrong
Self-serve code export (React + Wasm), June 2026[1]
Strong
Code handover to verify[1]
Leave without a rebuild?
Yes. Download the full app code (React frontend, Wasm backend) self-serve, no support ticket. Standard code fits Git and CI/CD, so a team can continue it in tools such as Codex or Claude Code.
Source: Betty Blocks release notes, June 2026; Betty Blocks announcement, December 2025
Yes. Two-way GitHub sync and, on paid plans, a full codebase download; the code can be deployed outside Lovable.
Source: Lovable docs, GitHub Git sync, October 2026
GovernanceStrong
Review SSO, audit and controls[1]
Strong
Validate controls per plan[1]
Hosting & dataStrong
Confirm EU contract scope[1]
Strong
Check app and AI processors[1]
Deployment options
  • Managed cloud Public cloud hosting; apps can also move to a sovereign EU cloud.
  • Customer tenant Private cloud (optional).
  • On-premises Kubernetes/Docker installation in your own data center (optional).
  • Git push Download the full code and keep it in your own Git repository.
Source: Betty Blocks pricing, October 2026; Betty Blocks sovereignty page, October 2026
  • Managed cloud Hosted by Lovable on lovable.app or a custom domain.
  • Customer tenant Unknown
  • On-premises Unknown as a Lovable-run option.
  • Git push Two-way sync with GitHub, GitHub Enterprise Cloud and Enterprise Server; deploy outside Lovable from the repository.
Source: Lovable docs, hosting, October 2026; Lovable docs, GitHub Git sync, October 2026
Best forA governed route for business teams working with IT.[1]A fast starting point with a conventional code handover.[1]
Not forYour developers want to hand-write every line of code from day one.[1]You expect platform-managed enterprise controls by default.[1]

Weighing alternatives to Lovable?

Start with what you cannot compromise on: a predictable AI bill, a way out without a rebuild, or controls your security team accepts. Then test each shortlisted vendor with the same scenario.

See all five platforms →

Put numbers on the bill.

Seats, usage and a flat platform fee on one page, with Lovable Business included.

Try the AI coding team cost tool →

Looking at other options?See Betty Blocks vs Mendix →or Betty Blocks vs Claude Code and Codex →

Questions, answered

Before you decide.

How much does Lovable cost?

Lovable Pro starts at USD 25 per month and Business at USD 50 per month, both for 100 credits and priced per workspace rather than per seat. Enterprise is by quote. Building, hosting and in-app AI draw from the same credits, and top-ups are extra (Lovable docs, checked 17 October 2026).

What are the alternatives to Lovable for company apps?

It depends on what you cannot compromise on. Betty Blocks is a governed low-code platform with a flat monthly fee. Mendix, OutSystems and Power Apps are established low-code platforms. Claude Code and Codex are AI coding tools that write code your team reviews. Compare them on cost model, controls and exit.

Can I take a Lovable app somewhere else?

Yes. Lovable syncs two ways with GitHub, paid plans can download the full codebase, and the code can be deployed outside Lovable. Lovable also documents steps to move Lovable Cloud to your own Supabase. The editor and AI agent stay on Lovable.

Does the Betty Blocks price include AI?

Betty Blocks states a flat monthly platform fee with unlimited users and builders, and no credit limits or per-prompt tokens for its built-in AI features. Flexible LLM choice is an Enterprise feature (Betty Blocks pricing page, checked 17 October 2026).

Sources & assumptions

  1. App Build Index model. Vendor list prices were read from each vendor's own pricing page on 17 October 2026; sources and dates are listed in each tool's assumptions panel. Every other figure is a labelled assumption.
  2. European Commission · AI Act framework. Reviewed 14 October 2026. Apply the rules to your exact use case with qualified advice.
A useful next step

Put your next decision in context.

Tell us what you are comparing and where you need clarity.

Your request is emailed to the App Build Index team.

Only the details you submit are included. Cloudflare Turnstile checks that the request is not automated. Read our privacy notice.